Eat Love Raw

Eat Love Raw is a great organic food company that sells energy bars. Coming in a variety of flavours, they’re slow-dried at 38°C which means they retain all their vitamins and minerals. The bars are free from gluten, dairy and wheat, which are not things I actively try to avoid, but it does mean they are perfect for anyone with coeliac disease, or a dairy intolerance. They are also made with no added sugar which is my main concern, as most energy bars are packed with it. I usually have at least one box of these in the cupboard for on the go snacking, but they’re pretty popular in my house and some sneaky little mice have eaten the last ones. My favourite is the delicious coconut and chia bar. Chia seeds are a great source of fatty acids because they’re incredibly rich in Omega 3’s. They’re also a fantastic source of protein, helping to build and repair muscles, which is why I love one of these bars after a workout. They’re a great addition to breakfast if you’re trying to add some plant-based protein. Their stockists include Planet Organic and Whole Foods, or you can order from their website: www.eatloveraw.com.

Leave a comment