Drink Your Greens

You might have heard people talk about that ‘vegetable glow’, so I thought I would share a very simple green juice recipe. This is really good for beautifying properties, so knock some up if your skin is looking a bit worse for wear. The spinach adds a powerful kick of Vitamin A, which aids in cell turnover, and is essential for the production of new skin cells. This recipe is enough for one large glass, so adapt it depending on how many people you’re making it for.

1 apple
2 large handfuls of spinach
2 stalks of celery
½ a cucumber
1 inch of ginger
½ a lemon
a few cubes of ice

Juice everything except the spinach. Put the spinach and ice in your blender and add the juice from the other ingredients. Whizz it all together for about a minute until smooth.

This juice is best served immediately while it’s nice and cold. It’s lovely and refreshing, and the ginger adds a nice kick. If I’m going to be a proper blogger I should probably take some photos of my juice in a quirky glass jar with a stripy straw poking out at a jaunty angle, and it would all be very retro and cool. I don’t have a jar or a straw, apologies for not being retro and/or cool.

Leave a comment